The organisation of Supo

Supo is headed by a Director supported by two Deputy Directors. The Service has eight departments.

Teemu Turunen

Teemu Turunen
Acting Director

Jonna Turunen

Jonna Turunen
Deputy Director

Supo operates nationwide

Supo operates throughout Finland. The headquarters is located in Helsinki, Katajanokanlaituri 3 address. A regional department is responsible together with operational departments for Supo functions outside the Helsinki Metropolitan Area.


Supo organisation chart. Director of Supo and two Deputy Directors. Eight departments.


Supo has eight regional offices outside of the Helsinki Metropolitan Area:

  • Joensuu
  • Kuopio
  • Lappeenranta
  • Oulu
  • Rovaniemi 
  • Tampere
  • Turku
  • Vaasa

The locations of the regional offices are shown on the map. They are nearly always adjacent to police stations.


Supo operates all over Finland, a map.


Dozens of Supo staff members work outside the Helsinki region. The functions of regional organisation stress local expertise and stakeholder engagement with businesses and with other public authorities, particularly the police, Customs and Border Guard.